College Council

Governing decisions in the college are made by a body called the College Council. This council is comprised of up to 13 members, up to six of which are students. The President and Treasurer of the HCSA become council members by default, with four more students being directly elected onto the council (and one of those four places being reserved for a postgraduate).

As well as the student members, the council includes the Head of College, up to three 'lay members', and up to three 'college fellows' - more information about each of these can be found in the Halifax College constitution.

If you're interested in finding out more about the council, or have any other questions we might be able to help you with, get in touch with us at

Student Council Members

Roman Rojik

Max Cogan

Josh Mackenzie

Abdullah Ibrahim

Mario Wichorowski